Want to know what happened? We'll tell you anyare ^_^


Religious Activities Banned Under GCQ

UPDATE: May 5, 2020 12:17 p.m. https://www.philstar.com/headlines/2020/05/01/2011069/residents-gcq-areas-can-attend-mass-work-gatherings

The Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) on Emerging Infectious Diseases revised its previous recommendation to the president regarding the religious gatherings on the country under the General Community Quarantine (GCQ).

Previously, the IATF added church activities like the holy mass on the essential work-related gatherings which will be allowed in areas placed under the general community quarantine, as long as physical distancing rules are observed.

On an online briefing on the latest policies adopted by the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Disease, Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque said that citizens must be two meters apart and must wear face mask or other protective equipment on the entire religious activity.

This IATF-recommended measures have been approved by President Rodrigo Duterte and was made public before the GCQ has been implemented.
Photo: sandiegouniontribune.com
However, the government retracted the measure and stated that all religious gatherings are still prohibited under the GCQ which was also dubbed as the "new normal".

Aside from this, below are the list that are still prohibited under the GCQ.

1. Gyms, fitness studios, and sports facilities

2. Entertainment-related mass gatherings such as:

Large concerts
Pubs and bars
3. Business-related mass gatherings such as:

Trade shows
4. Politically-related mass gatherings such as:

Election rallies
Polling centers
5. Sports-related mass gatherings such as:

6. Religious mass gatherings
7. Going to libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural activities
8. Gambling and betting activities
9. Activities of travel agencies, tour operators, reservation services
10. Activities of membership organizations

The enhanced community quarantine has been extended until May 15, 2020 on the areas below, all other provinces has been placed under the more relaxed GCQ.

1. National Capital Region
2. Central Luzon (except for Aurora, which is under general community quarantine)
3. Calabarzon
4. Pangasinan
5. Benguet
6. Baguio City
7. Iloilo
8. Cebu Province
9. Cebu City
10. Davao City